This is the beginning

Right, this is it, I think. I’ve been thinking about starting a blog for a couple of years now, but some reason or other I haven’t done it. Fear of the unknown, laziness, work. Take your pick. Why now? Well, I guess I’m ready for it, maybe not ready for planning posts or choosing what to write about. Ready to write down my experiences cooking and baking, I’ll throw in some music, films, books, trips, pics (my brother is an excellent photographer and my sister has a great taste in music) so food is not the only thing here!

I love languages, specially English language. That’s why this is written in English. However, since I’d like my parents to read it (and other people too, of course!) I’ll write a Spanish version too.

This blog is for me. Baking has changed me, even if it sounds corny and cheesy. Just as I’m writing this post, I’m baking some bread. Two loaves of white bread and a wholesome one for my aunties. The house smells wonderful. It is also for you, of course, to read, to comment on, to contribute to.

Please, do stop by, read and drop me a line! Don’t be a stranger!

Bueno, pues aquí empieza todo, o eso creo. Llevo más o menos dos años pensando en empezar un blog, pero por una u otra razón no lo he hecho. Miedo a lo desconocido, pereza, trabajo. Elegid. ¿Por qué ahora? Bueno, puede que esté preparada para ello. Puede que no lo esté para planear los posts o decidir sobre qué voy a escribir. Sí estoy preparada para escribir mis experiencias con la cocina, además añadiré algo de música, libros, viajes, fotos (mi hermano es un gran fotógrafo y mi hermana tiene un gusto musical impecable) para que no todo sea comida.

Me encantan los idiomas, en especial en inglés. Por eso este blog está escrito en inglés. Sin embargo, como me gustaría que lo leyeran mis padres (y otros también!) he decidido hacer una versión en español.

Este blog es para mí. Cocinar me ha cambiado, aunque parezca cursi. Mientras escribo esta entrada etoy horneando pan. Dos panes blancos y uno integral para mis tías. La casa huele de maravilla. También es para tí, cómo no, para que lo leas, comentes y contribuyas.

Así que acércate, lee y mándame un mensaje. Nos vemos!

One thought on “This is the beginning

Leave a Reply

