What do you think of my new image? – ¿Qué os parece mi nueva imagen?

Good morning everyone!

Today I’m afraid I don’t bring you any new recipes (even though I have an olive and emmental bread in the oven; more on that later, promise). Jorge, one of my cousins is someting like a Renaissance man. You see he just started a Masters in Madrid on something related to animal behaviour (if I’m not mistaken), he’s been working with primates in an organisation, otters, all kinds of fish in the aquarium of my city, he plays wonderfully the saxo and now is a member of a Big Band and he also has time to do some designs/drawings/pics that he likes to call paintspiration. Well, I asked him (more like begged, actually) if he could do something for me and this blog, and here it is.

I love it! I think it’s cool and it totally rocks!

¡Buenos días!

Me temo que hoy no traigo ninguna receta (aunque tenga en el horno una prueba de pan con olivas y queso emmental; después os cuento). Jorge, uno de mis primos es algo así como un hombre del Renacimiento. Acaba de empezar un master en Madrid relacionado con el comportamiento de los animales, si no me equivoco; ha trabajado con primates en un santuario, nutrias y todo tipo de peces en el acuario de mi ciudad, toca de maravilla el saxo alto y ahora es miembro de una Big Band; además tiene tiempo para hacer estos dibujos/diseños/retratos a los que llama paintspiration. De modo que le pedí, bueno más bien le rogué, que me hiciera algo para el blog. Y aquí está.

Me encanta. ¡Es chulísimo y es lo más!

So, about the bread in the oven. It is something I’m trying for the party I told you about on Saturday. I have to prepare a lot of things: bread rolls filled with longaniza and chorizo and blue cheese (separately, of course), this olive and emmental cheese and a chocolate Guinness cake. Well, I think that’s all. My sister, lovely as she is, has offered to help me Saturday morning, so I think we’l have a great time!

As for my cousin, I have to think of something to give him for this wonderful gift he’s given me. Any ideas?

Bueno y lo del pan en el horno es algo que estoy probando para la fiesta que organia mi tía el sábado. Tengo que preparar un montón de panecillos rellanos de longaniza y chorizo y queso azul, un pan de olivas y queso emmental y una tarta de chocolate y Guinness. Creo que eso es todo. Mi hermana, encantadora que es ella, se ha ofrecido a ayudarme el sábado por la mañana, así que creo que nos lo pasaremos de miedo!

En cuanto a mi primo, tengo que pensar en algo que regalarle por este pedazo de regalo que me ha hecho. ¿Ideas?

Leave a Reply

