Coming soon: Cinnamon rolls – Próximamente: Cinnamon rolls

I know I haven’t posted in a while, actually since I posted the dulce de leche brownie. The thing is I’ve been quite busy with my classes, finishing a great course with great people and trying to find some new recipes to try this weekend. I got a wonderful present from my students last week. They attended an advanced level English course I taught for 40 hours. At the end, they gave me a Greek cookbook I had seen in bookshops for the last two weeks! I was so moved! They are an amazing bunch of people who, after work, came to have 2 hours and a half of English three days a week. They did every assignment I asked them to and never complained! I think we had a great time together because I also learned lots of things from them and about me too.

Well, now that I have my life back, sort of, I ‘ve been having a look at recipes to try. My grandmother gave me my first Bundt tin and I’m so looking forward to using it for my dad’s birthday, on 4 December. However, I have to find a recipe that is not too difficult or time consuming. Then, my sister suggested some cinnnamon rolls! And I thought it was a great idea! So, I’ve been searching my cookbooks and surfing through my blogs and found a couple of them that seem promising!

I should also tell you that I baked some Oreo-bottomed brownie-muffins but I have no photograph of those! I prepared them to take them for the last day of class with that wonderful group I just told you about. I used the same brownie recipe I used for the dulce de leche brownie but without the dulce de leche. I put an Oreo cookie at the bottom of the muffin capsule and then filled it with the brownie dough, 2 thirds of its capacity. I put them in the oven for something like 15-17 minutes. The insides are gooey (I made it this time!!!) the way the other was supposed to be! They were great, so great in fact that I baked another batch for my family! And again, no photographs! Next time, I promise I’ll post some.

So this weekend my sister and I are going to prepare some cinnamon rolls. I don’t know if we’ll prepare the frosting too so that’ll be a surprise for everyone! And maybe, only maybe I may bake some muffins just for me and you!

See you on Sunday!

Me and my book looking happy. Yo y mi libro, felices.

Ya sé que hace mucho que no escribo, desde que subí el brownie de dulce de leche. He estado bastante ocupada con mis clases, terminar un curso fantástico con gente fantástica y buscando recetas para probar este fin de semana. Mis alumnos me hicieron un regalo fantástico la semana pasada. Asistían a un curso de inglés de nivel avanzado de 40 horas que yo daba. Al final me regalaron un libro de cocina griega! Fue muy emocionante! Son un grupo de gente muy especial que, después de trabajar, venían dos horas y media tres días a la semana. Además, hicieron todo lo que les pedí sin quejarse! Nos lo pasamos muy bien y yo también aprendí cosas de ellos y de mí misma.

Bueno, ahora que más o menos he recuperado mi vida, he estado echando un ojo a varias recetas. Mi abuela me regaló mi primer molde Bundt y tengo unas ganas locas de estrenarlo para el cumpleaños de mi padre que es el 4 de diciembre. Sin embargo, tengo que encontrar una receta que no sea muy difícil o larga de hacer. Después, mi hermana sugirió hacer unos cinnamon rolls y me pareció una idea genial. Así que he estado buscando entre mis libros y los blogs que sigo y he encontrado un par de recetas que no tienen mala pinta!

Además debería confesar que sí que he hecho algo estos días en la cocina! Hice unos muffins-brownie con base de Oreo pero no hay fotografías! Los hice para el último día de clase con este grupo del que hablaba. utilicé la misma receta de brownie que emplee para el brownie de dulce de leche pero sin el dulce de leche. Le puse una galleta Oreo en la base de la cápsula y las rellené hasta dos tercios de su capacidad con la masa. Luego, las metí al horno entre 15 y 17 minutos y quedaron para chuparse los dedos!! Por dentro estaban jugosos y blanditos, como debería haber quedado el anterior! Estaban buenísimos, tanto que hice otra hornada para mis padres y mis hermanos! Y de nuevo, sin fotos! La próxima vez, lo prometo!

Asñi que este fin de semana mi hermana y yo vamos a preparar unos cinnamon rolls aunque todavía no sé si les pondremos algo por encima! Será una sorpresa para todos! Y puede, solo puede, que haga unas muffins para mí … y vosotros!

Nos vemos el domingo!

3 thoughts on “Coming soon: Cinnamon rolls – Próximamente: Cinnamon rolls

  1. Practicad, chatas, que a finales de mes es el cumple de tu hermana y creo que los seguidores del blog nos merecemos probar alguna de esas delicias…

Leave a Reply

